The Seven Chakras

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara) — located at the base of the spine. Its color is red and itsissues are survival, stability, and self-sufficiency.

2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana) — located at the lower abdomen (between belly button and pubic bone). Its color is orange and its issues are sexuality, creativity, relationships and emotions.

3. Solar Plexus (Manipura) — located between belly button and bottom of rib cage. Its color is yellow and its issues are personal power, self esteem, willfulness and energy.

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata) — located at the heart. Its color is green and its issues are love, compassion, acceptance, and trust.

5. Throat Chakra (Vissudha) — Its color is bright blue and its issues are communication, inspiration, expression, and faith.

6. Third Eye (Ajna) — located between the eyebrows, just above the bridge of the nose. Its color is indigo blue and its issues are psychic, emotional and mental intelligence, and intuition.

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) — located at the top of the head. Its color is white or violet and its issues are devotion, inspiration, selflessness, and spiritual understanding.

E-mail -





Website Design Animation and Hosting by Illuminary Arts

This page was updated on Friday, August 29, 2003 2:35 PM